It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C4.3

Volume 1 Chapter 4.3

Darkness was distinctly dying the inside of the room. I sat back in my chair and massaged my brows.

“What happened?”

“They say that she received nine lashes.”

Yuriel had been caught while trying to do something in the hall outside my bedchambers, which she had been restricted from accessing. I had heard that she had been sentenced to flogging as an appropriate punishment for the crime.

If it was nine lashes, it would be painful for some time to stand and walk or sit. Since her muscles would have ruptured.

I was quiet for a moment before I asked.

“And Daisy?”

“She has been told to rest up until tomorrow. And she has returned to her quarters now.”

“I understand. You may leave.”

I raised up my tired body and walked to the bed. Like a doll with its strings cut, I fell onto the bed.

Then I naturally remembered.

Today too. He hadn’t come today too.

If he wouldn’t come I could just call for him. Since he was my concubine.

But….

If I thought about what happened to Daisy today, there was no guarantee that Yuriel wouldn’t target Nadricka in the future.

My head throbbed.

I should, keep a little distance. From him.

Truthfully, the person Nadricka was seeing wasn’t me but the princess. And even if I treasured him, he would only remember me as the princess. The truth that I had tried to keep at bay creeped into my thoughts and filled my head.

Wasn’t the reason that he wanted my love because I was wearing the princess’s face too.

I closed my eyes.

***

Click.

Nadricka carefully opened the door and stepped inside. Moonlight was spilling into the dark room.

He stopped on his way to the bed.

The princess was sleeping curled up at the edge of the bed. He hesitated as he approached.

He wordlessly stared at her cheek, pale in the moonlight, before kneeling in front of her.

“Your Highness…..”

His eyes held a mix of emotions. Nadricka put his hands under the princess’s neck and knees and laid her into a comfortable position. He cautiously pulled the covers up to her chin and then, slowly lowered his head.

Not daring to breathe, he brought his lips to the princess’s forehead before drawing back.

“Please, have sweet dreams.”

***

“No.”

With a stern expression, I stole Robia’s wine glass. He furrowed his brows as if he couldn’t understand the reason.

“You’re going to drink in front of me?”

As if he had just remembered what he had done to me in a drunken fit, he embarrassedly withdrew his hand.

“How much exactly did you have to drink then?”

“……”

Robia pretended not to hear me and poked at his innocent salad with his fork.

“Tch. You were at least cute when you were drunk.”

I said to myself. He choked on his salad.

I laughed and drank a sip of wine. Robia coughed a few more times before he finally lifted his head.

“Do you want me to hit you on the back?”

“I’m good.”

It was lunchtime by the time the lesson had ended, so we were eating together.

Robia continued coughing as he pulled his water glass to himself.

Right then, the door burst open. Dragging along a maid who was trying with all her might to stop her, Daisy rushed in.

“Your Highness!”

“Yes.”

Daisy collapsed in front of me and bowed her head.

“Please don’t throw me away!”

“What do you mean.”

“Why are you telling me to go to another palace! Huu huu.”

Daisy, who had been speaking normally, began crying as her emotions surged.

“Everyone is so eager to get out of this palace but why are you crying?”

There was the incident from before and she was probably shocked so I had just been trying to send her to another palace.

And Yuriel would just go into the emperor’s palace even if I sent her away. Plus, it was even more worrying not having her where I could see her.

 “I don’t want to go to another palace! I want to stay by Your Highness’s side!”

I had only reached out a hand to calm her, but Daisy jumped into my arms. I had to admit, it was cute how her body was all warm from crying.

This girl and her tastes….

I could tell from the way Robia, who was usually expressionless, was giving Daisy a strange look.

Well, whatever.

“Fine, do what you want. I don’t dislike you either.”

“Your Highness!”

Daisy called out to me joyfully. Meanwhile, the maid who had been brought in front me while trying to stop Daisy was darting her eyes uneasily and backing away. When our eyes met and I nodded my permission, the maid showed her obvious relief and escaped.

I softly caressed Daisy’s messy hair. What would I do if I didn’t at least have Daisy.

***

Ding!

You are freed from the state ‘Confinement’.

You remain in the state ‘Weakness’.

Essen Velrod has come to take you to your room. Will you go with him? Even if you may be unable to discover a hidden event in the process?

A. Refuse.

B. Return together.

C. Ask him to stay with you because you want to walk for a bit.

I was leaning against the headboard of the bed with my legs crossed. Blue moonlight poured in from between the curtains and was wetting my feet. I motionlessly observed the system window.

I knew for sure that she would try something the moment was set free from jail. At times like these she gelled so well with the system window.

Where will you go?

A. The garden of the main palace

B. The emperor’s bedchambers

C. ‘Yuriel Rose’s’ room

I pulled on a thick brown overcoat and set off from my room. The soldiers who were guarding my room saluted me.

They asked me if I wanted them to follow but I said that I would go alone. I couldn’t show them the rough side of me.

The garden at night was full of the sound of wind. Following the wind which seemed to hold its breath, the swaying leaves screamed while bumping against each other.

I stood silently while I was watching Yuriel approach from far away. Yuriel seemed not to notice me as she leaned against tree trunks and stepped with difficulty.

In the middle, she collapsed once or twice and each time seemed to spit out curses while hitting the ground.

Sure, it must hurt. She probably hadn’t gotten proper painkillers so walking like normal was impossible.

I recognized the emperor absentmindedly standing in the moonlight at the bottom of the hill behind me. Although I didn’t know what was bothering him so much that he had decided to come out for a walk in the middle of the night, I had no intention of allowing the two to meet.

Let the system be plagued with bugs for all I care.

As Yuriel was about to pass me by without seeing me I called out to Yuriel.

“Yuriel.”

Yuriel flinched and looked back at me. I confirmed shock and fear weakly flash across her face.

“Are you planning to kill me?”

“Why would I show you my face if I were going to kill you?”

“Why are you doing this to me?”

“You were the one who started it.”

I crossed my arms and tilted my head back as I leaned against a tree. Yuriel squarely met my eyes and responded.

“No, it’s not that. I just thought it was weird.”

“……”

“Why you spared me. I thought you might be trying to do something about Lord Velrod but it doesn’t seem to be that. Why?”

She was a special one as always. Particularly the way she could ask why I’d spared her without changing the color of her face.

“Aren’t you like this because you know the reason?”

“……..”

“You’re doing all kinds of things because you think I won’t kill you.”

Yuriel suddenly smiled sweetly.

“Like I thought, there’s something you’re hiding from me. Right? Or maybe I already know the secret.”

“That doesn’t matter.”

I stood up straight and slowly walked to her. I hung my arms from Yuriel’s shoulders and tilted my head to her ear.

“When I feel like you’ve done enough to kill you, you’ll die.”

In the dark, our eyes locked. Reflected in Yuriel’s red irises and black pupils, I could see my blue eyes.

I clasped Yuriel’s face and brought my face right in front of her nose.

“Think carefully. Think and think some more, Yuriel.”

Yuriel stared at me as if entranced. And she showed an ambiguous smile.

“Thank you for the warning, Your Highness.”

“Then should we see how well you understood it?”

I quickly distanced myself from her and laughed. As my laughter subsided, I commanded.

“Get out of my sight right now, Yuriel.”

“I receive your command, Your Highness.”

Yuriel bent her knees slightly at me in response.

Yuriel returned, just like that. I skimmed over the place where the emperor had been standing dumbly, but the emperor had also disappeared.

Congratulations! You have encountered the emperor!

What?

I doubted my eyes when I saw the system window appear in front of my eyes the moment I arrived at my room.

You have collected ‘Fateful Encounter’ #1.

TIP/ The event period will be adjusted according to the duration of the Encounter. Try to extend the Encounter for as long as possible.

You encountered the emperor pacing outside your room. At the unexpected encounter, the emperor is quite shocked. This is because he believed that you would surely be sleeping inside of your room. If you don’t catch him now he may escape?

A. Pretend not to know who he is.

B. Tell him to come into the room with you.

C.Faint.

Yuriel selected C. Then again, there was no one who would leave a passed-out person.

Critical! Affection raises by 99.

Critical! Affection raises by 80.

Critical! Affection raises by 80.

Critical! Affection raises by 100.

I glared at the system window that continued to pop up. Seemed he was completely prepared to fall in love. The rate at which he was developing feelings was really something.

You have achieved the necessary affection level to open the route.

Had things really come to this point.

Was there no way to evade it. It felt like I was being told that no matter how I struggled, what was meant to happen would happen.

It might be that the one I had to fight wasn’t Yuriel but the entity beyond the system window.

You have not yet achieved the necessary achievements to open the route.

Note/ ‘Fateful Encounter’(1/6)

You have acquired a lead.

Leads you have collected until now(4/5)

Will you check the acquired lead right now? Y/N

Lead? I knitted my brows when I saw the unfamiliar system window.

It seemed I wouldn’t even be able to sleep well at night from now on. I ground my teeth.

Translator’s note: I’ll be back with another one asap! Thanks again to everyone for reading, yall have my heart

If you wanna show a little love<3

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

6 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C4.3

  1. Thank you for new chapter and updating so quickly! A tiny glimpse of Nadricka keeps me happy until the next couple of chapters. The road ahead would definitely hard to stomach but yet I’m interested what the novel fills in terms of plot compared with the manhwa.

    Like

  2. Nadricka appeared! But it was a sad chapter, I want more about their relationship, no Nadricka being lovely alone. Well, good chapter, thank you!

    Like

    1. It’s been so long that even for me I don’t remember why she’s not killing people but I think she may have had a reason haha, thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started