It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C4.2

Volume 1 Chapter 4.2

“Daisy.”

“Huh? You’re not supposed to be here.”

Daisy scrunched her face as soon as she saw Yuriel. 

“Aren’t you under a restraining order?”

“I guess you haven’t heard. I came in with Her Highness.”

“Ah, that scene you made out in front?”

With a smile on her face, Yuriel quietly ground her teeth.

“Anyway… the order was just reversed.”

“It was reversed?”

Yuriel slowly approached the bottom of the stair landing where Daisy was.

“Like you said, Her Highness was a benevolent and compassionate person. Because our conversation went well, I’ve been assigned to be her personal maid starting today. And now I’m on my way to do my first task.”

“….But why are you getting so close?”

“Because there’s something I need to talk to you about.”

“Pardon?”

“Her Highness was saying how her time alone with you was so delightful.”

“Wow, she could have told me that herself. Her Highness is too much!”

Daisy put her hands on her cheeks and twisted her body from side to side. For a moment, the corner of Yuriel’s mouth trembled but she immediately put herself in order.

“Maybe that’s why but she said she had something she wanted you to do in secret. You only need to deliver this note. Do you understand?”

“To whom? Now?”

Yuriel gripped Daisy’s forearm and pulled.  

“It’s not a suggestion but a command so it would be good to follow it. Of course, if it’s you, you’ll definitely do it, won’t you? You said you would work hard for Her Highness.”

Daisy nodded her head in slight bewilderment. Then, with a satisfied smile, Yuriel lowered her voice and whispered,

“Right now in the outer palace…”

Right then, Yuriel’s wrist which had been holding the note was lifted up high.

“What?”

At the strong pressure, Yuriel scrunched her face and turned her head then froze.

“What do you mean what. It’s me, Yuriel.”

The one who was clutching Yuriel’s wrist, and looking down at her with a slow smile, was the princess.

The princess easily took the note in Yuriel’s hand and waved it.

“I don’t think I remember ordering anything?”

Yuriel stared at the princess in disbelief. 

I let her arm go and stepped back.

“Shall I see. This command I supposedly gave.”

I kept my eyes on Yuriel while I slowly opened the note.

“Your Highness, I was, so what I mean is….”

Yuriel’s pupils shook continuously. I slowly read the words written in the note out loud.

“I am sending her as a welcome gift in hopes that you recover well from the fatigue of your travels. ….The girl is still young and thus knows nothing but she should suit my lord’s tastes.”

“Your Highness! I, I can explain! Please-.”

“You will understand what I mean when I say you do not need to return her. Enjoy her to you heart’s content and take care of the cleanup yourself….”

Unable to read it to the end, I crumpled the paper in my hand. My clenched fist trembled.

I had heard the news that, starting a few days ago, nobles from the provinces had been coming up to the capital to participate in the Grand Assembly.

“…..”

Plop. At the same time that my hand opened and the crumpled paper dropped to the floor.

“Kek!”

This little.

With the same hand, I grabbed Yuriel’s collar. Yuriel teetered one, two steps toward me.

“Yuriel, Yuriel.”

“……”

“This is good. Really.”

If it had been the original princess, this much wouldn’t have been even surprising. I crooked my lips and laughed.

“People would surely believe I did it after the fact.”

“……”

“You thought that too, which is why you did it. Isn’t that right?”

Seeing her keep her mouth shut like a clam and her gaze lowered now that she felt at a disadvantage, I felt my anger rise. 

Since she had acted immediately after leaving the room, it meant she had planned it. A plan directly targeting this girl.

“Exactly what is your reason for doing this? What benefit do you get from doing that to that girl?”

“…..”

Yuriel was consistent in her lack of response. No doubt she was furiously thinking of how to get herself out of this situation.

But she wouldn’t be able to find a solution. That was because I had no intention of laying my anger to rest, no matter the reason.

Ultimately, Yuriel’s face crumbled and she bit her lip.

Ding!

Will you attempt Weakness Discovery(1)?

Attempting. 3%……

21%……

“Answer, now!”

I gripped Yuriel’s collar tighter.

78%……

91%……

Weakness Discovery was successful!

Weakness Discovery(0) has been consumed.

Will you check the ‘Weakness’? Y/N

Now that I thought about it, the first time I had seen the ‘weakness discovery’ window, I had been alone with Daisy.

I hadn’t even considered it but if she had witnessed that scene……

Then it was my fault. That the girl had almost become a victim.

[A Useless Weakness(017)]

[Character] Daisy Peren(16)

Although it wasn’t a failure, it’s a poor enough weakness to make one think you might be barking up the wrong tree. Using this weakness will only make the princess angry so it is advisable that you do not scratch at it and make it a boil but rather eternally bury it. If you value your life, that is. 

Yuriel’s face darkened. 

Upon seeing the sight, an irritable laugh burst from me before I quieted.

I felt Daisy scared and deathly still at my anger but….

“How do you see her?”

I pressed on without giving Yuriel a chance to respond.

“How could you do this kind of thing! How can you be so low!”

I shook the hand holding onto her collar. Yuriel looked straight up into my eyes and shouted,

“It was all for Your Highness! I just wanted to be of help to you! I wanted to be forgiven for my past mistakes! It’s true! The nobleman I was trying to send that girl to controls the real power in the south and-.”

“Yuriel!”

Even to my ears, it was a vicious outburst. Enough to make the walls ring. How much more disappointed do I have to be in you for this all to end?

I closed and open my eyes. A just barely calm voice flowed from my lips.

“I’m so grateful that you care about me so much.”

Even to Yuriel, the words were out-of-the-blue.

“Now that I’m thinking about it, it’s not a bad idea.”

Suddenly, from beside us, Daisy began to hiccup.

I let go of Yuriel’s collar and picked up the paper. Then I grabbed Yuriel’s hand, pulled it toward me, and made her clutch the paper.

“You go.”

Smiling sweetly, I clasped her hand in both of mine and patted it.

“Pardon…..?”

I didn’t let go when Yuriel instinctively tried to pull her hand out and I said,

“You-.”

“Yuriel. Leaving your assigned place, are you in your right mind?”

I heard an unfamiliar voice.

When I slowly looked back, a woman in an old fashioned outfit with half-white hair styled high and not a strand out of place, along with the comparatively familiar head maid of my palace, were standing there. When the head maid met my eyes, she bowed her head deeply.

“….Your Highness.”

The woman next to her also showed her respect one step late. Although she had made a show of not seeing me in her search for Yuriel, I could conjecture the truth quite easily. That she had done so in order to cut me off.

“Who is this?”

“This is the head maid from the emperor’s palace.”

Ahh. I remembered seeing her pass by the emperor’s side a few times while we dined.

I got a bad feeling. Why had the head maid of the emperor’s palace come to find Yuriel?

The woman came closer and standing next to Yuriel, she lowered her eyes and said,

“Your Highness. She made a breach of etiquette. Please forgive her.”

Afterwards, in a way that suggested she was keenly aware of my eyes, she began scolding Yuriel.

“No matter that you were trying to carry out orders, this is the princess’s palace. You must not act of your own volition. Is that not why Her Highness is so displeased?”

“Head maid.”

“Yes.”

“What are you saying?”

Ding!

[The Emperor’s Interest – 1]

The emperor is very curious about you who have stolen two of the princess’s men and yet have survived the princess. He wants to know about you. As long as his curiosity continues, no one in this palace can harm you. Not even the princess. 

However, because the emperor is very fickle he quickly tires of most things. While his curiosity continues, successfully have 6 Fateful Encounters with him.

[Remaining Time for the Event]

1 day 23:59:09

(*The event time may be renewed.)

[Current Progress]

Number of Fateful Encounters : 0/6

[Reward Upon Successful Completion]

‘Yelfortz Enze Cecilia’ Special Route Open

…..A special route will open, for real?

It was the first time the words ‘special route’ had come up. And wasn’t ‘Yelfortz’ the name of the current emperor and the princess’s brother.

I had thought I had felt chills but there was a reason. It seemed the emperor really planned to kill his sister.

Of course, there was no way I would leave it at that.

So what was making me angry in this moment wasn’t something like that.

‘As long as his curiosity continues, no one in this palace can harm you. Not even the princess.’

Taking advantage of the fact that my grip had loosened, Yuriel pulled out her hand. The note once again fell to the floor.

The head maid nimbly picked up the note. And she skimmed over it expressionlessly.

“I apologize for troubling you, Your Highness.”

“Do you think I asked to get an apology?”

“Your Highness, everything was the emperor’s-.”

“I have no intention of giving Yuriel up. At least not with her body in good condition.”

I wasn’t really going to send her in Daisy’s place. But I had to make it so Yuriel would never want to do something like this again.

“Your Highness. Please calm down. His Majesty separately ordered this servant to do so. If you want to punish someone, please punish me since I was the one who delivered His Majesty’s orders to this girl.”

Ridiculous. Yuriel had done it for her ‘weakness discovery’. There was no way the emperor had been involved with that.

In summary it was like this. If you punished someone following the emperor’s orders, it was no different from an insult to the emperor himself.

Right now, in front of me, she was using the emperor’s name to save Yuriel. Because she was someone the emperor was interested in.

“The emperor ordered it? Can you say that even after reading that?”

You only learned what Yuriel was trying to do after reading that note.

“I do not dare to understand His Majesty’s intention, but seeing as how Your Highness has been indifferent toward the rural nobles, I wonder if he was not trying to establish connections for you even to the extent of borrowing your name.”

Could you make it any more obvious that you’re lying.

“As the emperor would like to see this girl again, if you could postpone the punishment for her coming here in defiance of your orders…”

Seeing her speak so smoothly without changing her expression, my insides boiled.

“Even so! Even if it is the emperor! You cannot take my servant as you please. I must see the emperor right this moment. I cannot hand her over before that! You there!”

The soldier who had been standing at the end of the hall scrambled over to the landing.

“Detain her!”

In that moment, I was truly the princess. I turned around and began walking.

Before I knew it, I was running, and I threw away my heels which were in the way. 

Soon, breathing hard and barefoot, I arrived in front of the emperor’s palace. The soldier who had been standing guard jumped in fright and even before he said anything, he flung open the door.

I proceeded to the hallway where the emperor’s office was.

I saw someone hastily run over from the opposite side and charge into the emperor’s office.

Was I too late. Even as I gasped for breath, I chased after them half a step late.

A servant in green was already whispering something in the emperor’s ear.

I plowed barefoot through the soldiers and servants who didn’t dare to stop me – I probably made quite the sight – and came right up to the emperor’s nose.

“Ah, Ria. That is… No, why do you look like that?”

Then, bam!

Purposely making noise, I put my hands on the armrests of the chair the emperor was sitting in.

“Your Majesty.”

“Y, yes.”

“You called for Yuriel?”

“….You must be very angry because I gave that order without you knowing.”

Lies. How could someone who called himself an emperor.

Even if I tried to press him about his real purpose here, it was impossible that he would tell me the truth.

I lowered my head more and looked down into his eyes. The emperor’s face, which was covered by my shadow, scrunched as if he were feeling troubled.

“Yuriel will not be coming.”

“…..”

The emperor’s face gradually hardened.

“Are you saying that you will disobey my command? I didn’t have much time so I used your servant for your sake, but I will make sure something like this doesn’t happen again so….”

“Yes, it should not. And, I was not talking about that.”

“What?”

“She disobeyed my restraining order. I am thinking of handling this according to imperial law. It is not urgent, is it? Or, do you need that girl now? Your Majesty?”

“…..Alright. That was certainly her mistake.”

“I will not kill her so do not worry, and please rescind your command that she come immediately.”

“…..I will do so.”

I slowly straightened my upper body. The anger which had been sloshing in my entire body had subsided, but with my whole body I felt that a hard, hot lump had formed beneath my heart.

Even though I was looking over it now, I would not forget this. Ever.

I was about to turn around but unable to hold back, I said one thing.

“Have you fallen for her.”

The emperor’s face became filled with surprise. Not like a guilty person, but rather, like someone who had never considered the possibility.

But…. it would soon become like that.

Ding!

You have entered the ‘Confinement’ state.

The event ‘The Emperor’s Summons’ will automatically be canceled.

Did it say she needed 6 fateful encounters.

I knew. The truth that those would not be fateful encounters.

The emperor had already changed.

Translator’s note: Next post asap but idk when! Thanks for reading and reminder to support the author:)

If you wanna show a little love<3

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

4 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C4.2

  1. I have a bad feeling about this, the emperor is a fool, just like the other men that fell in love with her (I don’t mind if Essen will change in the future, now he’s a fool). Well, thank you

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started