It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C2.5

Volume 1 Chapter 2.5

The two breezily departed from the scene of their groundbreaking feat, and a little while later, I was finally able to come down from the tree. 

My mind blank, I just barely made it back to my room. Even though I had tried to escape in the middle a couple of times… since I had already hidden myself It was hard to judge when exactly was a good time to reveal my presence. Although it didn’t look like the two of them cared who saw them in the first place.

Outside the window, the sky was slowly being dyed red.

I’d only wanted to go for a walk, but instead I’d had a most precious experience. I was almost afraid what would happen the next time I went on a walk.

“….Nadricka?”

As I turned away from the window, I saw him. Nadricka was quietly kneeling some distance from me, next to the bed.

“What’s the matter?”

A shadow like the sky after sunset engulfed his face.

“Your Highness.”

He looked so unsettled that I rushed over to him. And I reached out a hand to bring him to his feet, but Nadricka grasped my ankle and bowed his head.

“…. What are you doing?”

“That woman touched me.”

When Nadricka raised his head again, his cheeks were wet with tears.

“That woman?”

I reflexively reached out a hand to wipe away his tears, but he flinched away from my touch and scrunched his body over.

“That woman, she…”

Even if you say that, I won’t understand.

Now that I thought about it, he believed I had lost my memories. Then why wasn’t he explaining himself?

Was it someone I had met recently?

One name immediately came to mind.

“Yuriel?”

Nadricka’s face darkened. I was right. Then, maybe, was Nadricka also a capturable target?

“… Did you sleep with her too?”

“No! I would never! It’s not like that!”

At my question, Nadricka’s body shook as if he were having a seizure. His tears scattered, sparkling where the light struck them.

Really, this man was even pretty while he was crying. It made me want to make him cry even more.

In any case, it seemed like it wasn’t that kind of relationship. Although I wasn’t sure if the capture just hadn’t started yet, or whether it was impossible in the first place.

“If it’s not that, are you saying that a mere servant dared to lay her hands on my concubine?”

Nadricka began to stammer out his reply as he wiped his tears with the back of his hand.

“I… everyone knows that even if I’m sexually harassed I won’t be able to tell you…. So everyone-.”

Did he just say. Everyone.

“Why?”

“Pardon?”

“Why haven’t you been able to tell me until now?”

Nadricka stuttered out a reply.

“Because…. Because if I did, Your Highness would have killed me.”

Did that mean she would have thrown him away because he had been touched by another. The princess’s logic always exceeded my expectations. Then again, her worldview was such that not even a criminal would be able to keep up with her.

He looked up at me in desperation. His eyes caged by fear and signaling an earnest desire  for forgiveness and salvation.

In the end, I asked the question whose answer I most wanted to hear.

“Did you think that I wouldn’t kill you if you told me now?”

He replied then in a whisper, his voice thin and powerless.

“…. Yes.”

Like he said, the princess and I were different. At the very least I couldn’t easily kill people. 

I knew that if I wanted to survive I had to erase myself and take on the guise of the princess. But a part of me had wanted to receive reassurance that ‘I’ was still here. I was afraid. Because there was nothing here to prove I had ever existed.

“Your Highness.”

Nadricka’s hand was covered in a cold sweat as he anxiously clung onto my ankle. His voice tumbled out, almost a sob.

“I am your highness’s. Aren’t I?”

His eyes were begging me not to say no.

You’re right, you are ‘Her Highness’s’. But, you’re not mine.

I gave him a small smile, but no reply.

“That woman… where did she touch you.”

“T-that….”

Without missing a beat I lowered my head, grabbed his chin, and kissed him. The sound of skin meeting skin then falling apart was audibly loud. Even I knew it had been an incredibly impulsive thing to do.

“……..”

His eyes opened wide. It must’ve been quite a shock because his lips parted slightly.

“Here?”

“Ah, I…”

Nadricka swallowed noisily. His eyes were no longer intent on analyzing my true intentions, and instead sparkled with a different emotion. He replied,

“I… I am not sure where.”

“Is that right?”

“That… if you do that more….. Then I think I might be able to remember.”

He wanted it. A little more. Something.

And I was, to my surprise, angry.

Even though he and I weren’t bound by anything. Had I become accustomed to his treatment of me.

Whatever the reason, I was truly furious. At the fact that someone had treated this man in that way. That they had dared lay their hands on him. Whoever it may be. Even if that someone was the princess. 

“Where do you want me to do it for you?”

So asking, I knelt on one knee before him and met his eyes. I pulled his wrist to put his hand on my shoulder. And without missing a beat I lifted his face and kissed his ear and neck. 

Nadricka shuddered and swallowed visibly. He clumsily brought up his arms to wrap them around my neck. I moved up again so that we were eye to eye. Just as we had tilted our faces and gotten close enough to feel each other’s breath, it happened.

“Your Highness.”

Someone was knocking on the door.

“My apologies. The young lord of Levanon suddenly-”

Before they could finish what they were saying, the door burst open. At first I furrowed my brow but then I gave Nadricka an easy smile and used my sleeve to dab at his eyes. The nape of his neck tasted like tears. 

“My apologies, Your Highness! Hurry and drag him out! Now!”

I slowly stood up. Some naked man stumbled into the room and fell.

“What is the problem?”

The guards who had followed him in quickly seized him and knelt him before me.

“He was asking to see Your Highness so we tried to send him back peacefully, but even we couldn’t predict that he would suddenly run in…. We failed you. Please, punish us.”

“Enough. Take him and leave.”

“Yes, Your Highness.”

The hands that gripped the man and stood him up were not gentle.

“You! Who do you think you are!”

The man shook off the guards and fell in front of me again. Of course, he was immediately recaptured.

“Your Highness! Will you really continue to ignore me like this! Aren’t I your most favored concubine!”

“I don’t remember taking in a concubine like you.”

“Did you not say you would soon grant me the title!”

The princess had a habit of promising titles and using that as a pretext to drag men into bed.

“Unfortunately, that is not going to happen. Remove him.”

“Yes!”

“Your Highness! You can’t do this! No! There’s no way! You bastards! Who do you think I am! As soon as I become Her Highness’s concubine the first thing I’ll do is make sure your heads fly! Release me! Your Highness! Your Highness!”

“It wouldn’t do for my dignity as a princess to send him back so easily. Hold him overnight and release him in the morning.”

“Yes, Your Highness.”

The servants bowed out of the room, and the door closed again.

I could hear the sound of the man crying as he was being dragged away from the other side of the door.

…….Tch.

When they stood before me, everyone cried. As if they’d agreed to it beforehand.

It was probably the mark left by the princess. 

I didn’t want to compliment it as some magnificent accomplishment. Since to her, ruining someone would have been all too easy.

In fact, it was a problem precisely because it was so easy. To hurt people.

Looking at it another way, a life where people laughed or cried with a wave of my hand was burdensome and nothing more. 

I sighed, a little tired of it all. As I turned back around, I saw Nadricka standing politely.

I shot him a small smile as I approached him, smoothly bringing my arms around his neck. Nadricka awkwardly leaned over for me. I casually began caressing the back of his head. 

A few moments later, I felt him soften and relax his weight into me. Stacked in my embrace, he shyly rubbed his cheek against me. The corners of my lips twitched up but I took care not to show it.

“Do you think that you shouldn’t be touched by others because you belong to me?”

“……”

“You belong to yourself.”

I had never expected to fall into this world beyond my imagination and be delivering such cheesy lines. Nevertheless, I was being sincere.

“You can do what you want, how you want.”

“But…”

Nadricka mumbled while snuggling deep into my arms. 

“Whatever Your Highness doesn’t like, I don’t like either.”

The way his voice died a little at the end was so adorable that I almost couldn’t hold myself back. I had to make an effort not to squeeze him any tighter.

“I see.”

I quietly kissed the top of his head. Then I took a half step back. I gazed into his eyes which were a little fearful as though he were burdened by doubt. I said,

“Giving orders and having you follow them, I don’t want that.”

“……”

“I wish you could be a little more carefree and happy.”

“……”

Seeing his confused expression, the laughter snuck out from me before I realized it.

” What I’m trying to say is, whatever you don’t like I don’t like either.”

At those words, a smile slowly filled his face.  A smile like a flower in full bloom.

Translator’s note: Hi, I’m back! I’m actually still pretty busy so Idk about posting but there should be one a week from now at the very latest,, I think haha

If you wanna show a little love<3

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

5 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C2.5

  1. Nadricka is the cutest, isn’t he!? And Yeldria the mc is almost as cool as he is cute. I MELTED at those lines, she was all like :”You belong to yourself”

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started