It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C2.4

Volume 1 Chapter 2.4

“Choose one, me or her, and stick to it. Stop feeling sorry for yourself.”

Robia slowly woke from his slumber. His body felt heavy like it was underwater, and his head throbbed harder than ever before. Up until the moment he finally came to, the princess’s voice rang in his ears.

He felt around the nightstand and put on his glasses.

As he recalled the things he’d done yesterday one by one, he fell into a deep turmoil.

He had been so completely drunk that he wasn’t sure if he had been drinking the alcohol or the alcohol had been drinking him. Robia buried his head between his knees and scrubbed his face.

It seemed that the servants weren’t aware that the more drunk he was, the more unaffected he appeared. That’s why…

Just then, someone knocked on the door. Robia flinched. It was because he knew he had sinned.

Thinking it might be the princess’s summons, he hastily rose from his bed and threw on a robe.

And in front of his door was Yuriel.

“Robia, it’s me. Can I come in for a bit?”

“……”

Only then did Robia remember everything.

He had loved the women in front of him, and he had been betrayed last night. Robia drily contemplated the facts that should have left some kind of impression on him.

But even when he looked at the woman, he didn’t feel any anger. It was enough to make him question if he had ever loved her.

It felt like he had just awoken from a dream.

“….Come in.”

When he cracked open the door a little more, Yuriel immediately jumped into Robia’s arms. As he accepted her into his embrace like a habit, his thoughts were of another woman. He chewed on the fact that after yesterday, the princess would no longer have any feelings for him..

Even though it wasn’t like she had felt anything in the first place.

He let out a scornful laugh under his breath.

“I’m sorry! I was wrong. I realized it after I was put in that situation.”

“What did you realize?”

“……That I could never abandon you and leave here.”

The woman’s red eyes welled up with tears and looked up at Robia.

“Are you trying to say that you stayed for me?”

She nodded and he tenderly patted the woman’s head.

Lies.

“I’m so relieved that you don’t hate me. I really….”

Yuriel threw her arms around his neck. He leaned over for her

Unless the world had changed overnight, this couldn’t be possible. He couldn’t even remember why he had loved this woman. The only thing he was feeling was need.

“Robia?”

“What is it?”

Still tucked in his embrace, Yuriel whispered,

“I want to meet Her Highness.”

At Yuriel’s words, Robia realized what it was. The identity of this burning need. What this impulse to go throw himself at that woman’s feet was.

It was just like when he had first met the princess.

He wondered what the problem was this time. What exactly about the princess was tying him up so much.

He had thought he had finally escaped. He had thought he had forgotten.

He had tried to escape from this hell, but in the end, all Robia found was the unchanging truth.

“I’m begging you. Without you, there’s no way for me to meet her. “

“…..Alright. I’ll help you.”

He knew it now. The reason that he was able to love this woman, out of everyone else, without feeling guilty.

It was because Yuriel didn’t love him.

Just as he didn’t love her.

***

For a moment, I stared at him from afar.

It was only when Essen’s face twisted that I realized I was holding my skirts up to my thighs.

I lowered the hem of my dress and awkwardly smiled at him.

“……Hi.”

He whipped his head around as if he had seen something repulsive.

I stared at his back while thinking.

‘I’ll be waiting in the usual place.’

Yuriel, you chose Robia, didn’t you.

“……”

Without a word, Essen jumped up and began walking down the opposite side of the hill.

“W-Wait!”

I could just pretend I didn’t see him. Ours was a mutually uncomfortable relationship, nothing more.

“Where are you going?”

I chased after him. It was just as I had grabbed his wrist.

Suddenly, I was thrown by a strong force and fell on my butt onto the field.

“Goodness.”

I grabbed my stinging bottom and looked up at him. He seemed just as surprised because he was looking down at me stiffly.

“…..You shouldn’t have grabbed me.”

“You shouldn’t have left without saying hi.”

“Do we have the kind of relationship where we exchange greetings like that?”

“No, we don’t.”

When I grinned and reached out a hand, he gripped it, his jaw clenched.

He effortlessly pulled me to my feet. I brushed off the leaves on my skirts.

Ding!

Robia is suspicious about your reasons for wanting to meet Princess Yeldria. Sometimes, it may be advantageous to get the truth out.

A. Say you want to become her personal maid.

B. Say you want to beg forgiveness and get Robia.

C. Don’t say the reason.

Ultimately, this meant that the reason that Yuriel had gone to Robia wasn’t for his sake either. No matter how important the position of personal maid was, I couldn’t understand if it was necessary to be so cruel.

Then, I head Essen’s voice.

“You couldn’t possibly be thinking of reversing your decision from yesterday.”

He looked as if I would chase him out at any second.

It felt this real, so how was Yuriel able to continue seeing it as just a game? If I was able to do that too, would I have been able to kill Yuriel.

“Stay. However long you want. Until you yourself want to leave.”

“…….”

I clapped my hands.

“Since it’s like that, should we redefine our relationship from now on?”

“…….”

“You can’t be a ‘guest’ or a ‘captive’ or a ‘prisoner’ anymore.”

His mouth trembled. I saw him tense his jaw.

“What is the point when that is the reality?”

“Settle down in this country. I said that I would give you a position. You didn’t say to retract that offer.”

“Settle down? You cannot seriously think that’s possible-.”

“Isn’t that what you were trying to do by escaping?”

I splayed my fingers and stretched my hand towards Essen, palm up. He looked more than a little displeased by my smile.

“Pay up.”

“…….What?”

“Pay up and live here. If you don’t like that either, then this can be your workplace. Although that means you’ll have to find a place to live first.”

“You, do you even know what you’re saying right now?”

“Yeah.”

“What-“

“I’m saying that we no longer have anything between us from this point, that we’re back at the starting line. Of course, you’re not obligated to step over that line.”

“……..”

“I won’t deny everything that I’ve done up until this point. But you can’t kill me.”

I saw him clench his fist until it almost turned white.

“So just, bury it. Forget everything.”

I added, receding the smile from my face.

“Because I won’t forget, not even when I die.”

He stared at my face like he was trying to bore a hole in it. Like someone trying to uncover something.

“If you want to live with the person you love from now on, this will be good for-.”

“Is this all it was?”

He yelled, cutting me off savagely.

“…….”

Essen’s face crumpled like it was collapsing in on itself. His voice was rough enough to scrape his throat as it burst forth.

“It was only this much?”

Thick tears dripped onto the ground. I could see the bitterness and anger swelling up inside of him.

“Because of this!”

It was only then that I finally understood the meaning of his words. He was asking if I had pushed his homeland into ruin and mercilessly killed those who were precious to him for feelings that only ran this deep.

It was a heartbreaking question.

And it was one that I couldn’t answer.

In this palace where he was otherwise completely isolated, what had he thought while the princess toyed with him every night. She did it because she loved me too much. Clutching onto an explanation like that might have made him feel less wretched.

“……”

He must feel hollow. And resentful.

There was nothing to restrain him anymore, but there was also nowhere he could return to.

Right now, it probably wasn’t hatred for me, or love of Yuriel, that was flooding him, but sorrow. For the ones he’d sent ahead, for everything he had lost.

Essen wept wordlessly.

***

She’d almost fallen for it. Yuriel crooked her lips and smiled.

If it hadn’t been for the system window, she would have been completely fooled by his two-faced innocent act. Because when she had ardently confessed her love, Robia had looked like he understood, like he had fallen back in love with her.

“Not one time?”

She hadn’t heard the sound of his affection level rising even once.

Because of the previous incident, his affection level had completely reset. On top of that, his route was on the verge of termination. She had gone to him thinking she had nothing to lose but he had been cunning.

“Shit!”

Wasn’t this really such a shitty world? What was the point of having the system window when it didn’t even help. It was only useful for reading people’s mind at times like these.

And how long was she going to have to walk on eggshells while playing the servant? There’s no way! Me! This game’s MC!

Yuriel irritably bit her lip. Her perfect face twisted viciously.

“Isn’t it about time you accepted me now?”

Yuriel impatiently yelled into the air, tightening her fists.

That was when she saw.

A figure was walking her way from the end of the hall, head bowed. White blond hair and gentle features… That bitch’s concubine.

Yuriel smirked.

***

For a long time, we stood facing each other.

He had been holding back his tears for so long that now they flowed endlessly.

Finally, Essen asked,

“If I kill you, will I be at peace?”

You probably will. But I didn’t say anything. Because I didn’t want to die. I only watched him quietly.

Then, it happened. Essen furrowed his brows in confusion. His bloodshot red eyes focused on me.

And, his fingertips brushed the corners of my eyes.

“Why…..”

“…..”

“Why are you crying?”

Essen lifted his wet fingertips.

After hearing his words, I realized that I had been crying.

“You are…..”

“…..”

“Strange.”

“……”

“Why is it? You’re nothing like that woman.”

He said softly, in an imperceptibly rougher voice.

“……”

“I…. must have gone crazy.”

“…..”

“Answer me. Have I gone crazy?”

He coaxed me to tell the truth, his voice softening to a whisper.

“….I’m sorry.”

As I said the words, I realized that I shouldn’t have said them.

I couldn’t say them. But.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry….. I’m sorry.”

I was a mess as I cried, wiping away snot with the back of my hand.

“……Stop it.”

I gripped onto his shirt. Something hot clogged up my throat.

“I’m sorry…..”

“Stop. I said stop!”

He shouted and like a child, all I could do was cry and repeat the words.

Some of it was my sadness over my own miserable situation. A strange world. Strange people. I was scared. Afraid. Alone.

I felt that we were alike. Unfortunate people with no place to return.

If I’d only come to this place a little earlier, then at least you wouldn’t be here. You wouldn’t have to cry out of such anguish.

“Please, stop…..”

Essen grasped both my arms where I had been clutching his shirt. With difficulty, I swallowed back my tears.

I’m not here because I want to be either. I wanted to tell him everything and ask him to run away together. Even though I knew I couldn’t do that.

“Stop….”

Why were you sitting against a tree where I could see you?

Then, it happened.

“Essen? Where are you?”

It was Yuriel’s voice. Suddenly, I came back to senses.

Essen and I were awkwardly holding each other in a halfway crouch.

As Essen met my eyes, he took a step backward as if he’d only just realized the situation. My hands and arms were soon empty as they were released.

“Essen?”

Yuriel was approaching. With the hand I’d used to wipe my snot, I grabbed the lowest branch on the tree.

“What are you doing…”

With my back turned to Essen, I swiftly climbed up the tree. He knit his brows and looked up at me. He looked like he had a lot to say.

I met his eyes with my tear-stained ones. I brought my index finger to my lips.

“…….”

Essen looked back down. Facing away from me, Essen slowly wiped away the tear tracks from his face with his palms.

As he was doing that, I climbed up to a slightly thicker branch. I hid my body among the leaves. My heart was pounding like it was about to burst from my chest. I was almost afraid that they would be able to hear it down there.

But why had I hid?

Too late, I questioned my actions. In the moment, my head had been filled with the thought that I couldn’t be discovered. Because I had so defenselessly been myself, not the princess, in front of Essen.

When I sensed an unfamiliar presence, I curled up my body a little more.

“Yuriel.”

Yuriel found him standing tall underneath the tree. Yuriel walked over without hesitation and pulled Essen into her arms.

Essen lovingly and carefully supported her in his embrace more than anyone else. But he also looked a little awkward. It’s probably because of me.

While he had looked uneasy and unstable before, in Yuriel’s arms he seemed like he was finally regaining his calm. Oblivious to his state, Yuriel charged ahead with what she’d come to say.

“Sorry.”

“……”

“Did you wait long?”

“No.”

“What I wanted to apologize for was…”

“I know.”

“You know?”

Yuriel lifted her head and met his eyes.

“How do you know? Don’t lie when you don’t know.”

“Yuriel.”

“I’ll tell you when the time is right. Because you have the right. The reason I chose to stay instead of leaving.”

I couldn’t help myself and glanced down. The woman’s face held subdued glee. As if she was delighted to see the man so completely in the palm of her hand.

Yes, enjoy it. It’s not easy finding a man who likes you that much. It’s like he thinks he has multiple lives seeing as he’s always going on about giving it up. You’re all he cares about.

“So…. Wait for me.”

“Alright, I will.”

Without knowing it, I let out a snort before hurriedly covering both my nose and mouth. Even if Yuriel hadn’t heard, Essen probably did.

“Yuriel.”

“Yeah.”

“You’re all I need.”

He said quietly, like a spell, like a resolution to himself.

Ding!

Despite everything, he still chooses you! Congratulations, he has been reborn as your ally and loyal man who will never betray you. However, take heed! Excessive harassment may make him lose his feelings for you!

A. Say that it’s hard seeing him like this and ask to break up.

B. Thank him and have sex with him.

C. Immediately have sex with him.

D. Passionately have sex with him.

What? Do what now? Before that, what was up with those choices? This was insane.

I was so flabbergasted I was about to laugh.

You wouldn’t.

Would they really do it? With me here?

Even if she tried to do it, Essen would refuse knowing I was right above them.

He had to.

If he wasn’t a pervert.

….Suddenly, my confidence began evaporating. I remembered that these two weren’t trustworthy in the slightest.

Now that it had come to this point, I had to conclude for their own sakes that the best thing would be to break up.

It’s A. Choose A, Yuriel!

And Yuriel chose D.

I see how it is. You like passion, do you….

To the very end, this woman was resolved not to do anything that would help me.

Just like that, Yuriel grabbed Essen’s face with two hands and began to passionately suck on his lips. I hastily covered my eyes with both hands before carefully lowering them.

She had been groping his body but now she was slipping a hand into his shirt. The response was immediate. He drew in a deep breath and his body stiffened. I saw his shirt stretch tight and his muscles bulge.

Essen pulled her in by the waist hard. One hand reached down to grab her bottom.

“Mm. Here too…”

I went to cover my eyes again but instead covered my mouth, and watched as if in a trance.

Yuriel bit Essen’s earlobe, slid her hands over his chest and spread open his shirt.

“Wait.”

Essen faltered. That’s right! Remember your sense of decency!

But his weak refusal was thrown to the wind.

Yuriel swept the loose strands of her hair behind her ear and lowered her head to Essen’s chest.

“…..If someone sees.”

“It doesn’t matter.”

Yuriel laughed, her eyes forming crescent moons.

“We don’t have to hide our relationship anymore, right?”

Yuriel’s face disappeared back between the folds of his shirt. For a fleeting moment, it felt like Essen quickly glanced up in my direction.

Is it my imagination?

Then as if he’d resolved himself, he pulled her in close with renewed determination.

He pulled off Yuriel’s maid uniform in one swift move. Was the maid uniform that easy to take off…… And so I had discovered Essen’s experience in an area that was useless to me. After that, things progressed quickly.

In the midst of all the fevered biting and sucking, the fact that I was hiding above them had long since faded into insignificance.

They were going at it like they actually wanted people to see. And I was the one suffering because of it.

It was all getting on my nerves so I turned over onto my back to look up at the sky. The branch shook dangerously, but it wasn’t enough to catch the attention of those who were shaking even more intensely below.

What am I doing right now.

I was looking up at the spotless sky and listening to something like the sound of clothes dropping, the sound of skin bumping and the intermittent sounds of those two damned people moaning.

Yes. I was truly having a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

***

Yuriel gasped and puzzled over the situation. It was because the person she was tangled up with was different from normal.

Normally, he wasn’t this urgent. He had always drawn things out and taken his time to…

But today he had been excited since the outset, his breathing was harsh.

As Yuriel let out a moan, Essen whispered in her ear,

“If you don’t lower your voice….. Everyone will hear you.”

“Hngh, I can’t, ah…..”

It was closer to a moan than words. Yuriel squeezed her eyes shut tight and continued to murmur.

“Ahh, mm, that feels good…..”

As if in response, Essen lowered his head to a place below her shoulders. He had been relentlessly biting and sucking for a while when he suddenly remembered the gaze that had been on him until just a moment ago.

Suddenly, the blood rushed to his brain. He took Yuriel even more wildly than before.

Translator’s note: I’m not sure when the next post will be! Probably the last week of March idk? There were a bunch of mini sections so I kind of grouped them together. Also, essen is breaking my heart yo:( i’m a sucker for angst (in moderation) but at the end adsfklj poor yeldria, the fact that she had to SEE that.. here’s some bleach girl

If you wanna show a little love<3

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

6 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C2.4

  1. well i’m glad that the awkward scene from hell is over xD

    but hey, the manga did a serious disservice to robia. that sarcasm!! oh my! all we were left with was the male tsundere and alcohol. but here he even cracks one-liners and we see into his head 😀 i knew he was going to be interesting but i didn’t expect this much of a difference. “alcohol has been drinking him” lol.. yeah, i wonder if he had any blood left in his alcohol veins after his unsuccessful attempt to pickle his own innards to achieve longevity xD i wonder now what his ‘redemption arc’ will look lile from his point of view!

    thanks for the translation 🙂

    Like

    1. I knowww, I was dying while reading/translating it!! And same, I like seeing more of everyone’s inner thoughts:D “pickle his own innards to achieve longevity” pfft I love that! Thank you for reading~

      Like

  2. Thanks for the translations! I just imagine 4-koma panel where you see a silhouette of a tree with moans and sfx in the background and you zoom in to where MC is. DEAD PAN face covered in tree leaves holding on branches, finding her zen moment as she gives up looks up to the sky asking “What am I doing right now.” as if she was asking for the meaning of life while the world greys around her “hello darkness my old friend” song. Frame zooms out with the sound of crows. MC and I needs more Nadricka to cleanse her soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel so much second hand embarrassment right now!! I don’t know if I could have stopped myself from laughing at them if I was her.
    And isn’t Yuriel just too much?! She literally just said she didn’t have anything to do with Essen, but now she’s saying she doesn’t care if everyone discovers their relationship… 🧐 She really is relying on her MC halo.

    Like

    1. I knowww, it’s so awkward haha! And you’re right! I totally forgot she’d just said that she didn’t know him right before that,, that makes it so much worse hfjwks

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started