It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C1.4

Volume 1 Chapter 1.4

Content warning: Attempted sexual assault. You can skip to after the asterisks if you need to, and I’ll summarize it at the end in the translator’s note.

“…..Your Highness.”

I felt a touch on my shoulder. The hand on my shoulder was thick, large, and warm. Subconsciously, I called out the only name that came to mind.

“…..Nadricka?”

When there was no reply I blinked slowly and opened my eyes.

But the face that greeted me was a stranger’s. He knelt next to the bed with the moonlight streaming in from behind him. Wordlessly, he increased the pressure on my shoulder.

Though it didn’t hurt, it was enough to chase the sleep away. I sat up.

“Who the hell are you?”

“….Have you already forgotten me?”

His breath reeked of alcohol. I instinctively put up my guard and slapped the man’s hand away from my shoulder.

“Get out, right now. Before I call someone in.”

“Do you really not recognize me?”

Unfortunately for him I had none of the princess’s memories. There was no way that I’d recognize him.

But… he sounded like he was holding back tears. Feeling baffled, I let out a sigh. It hadn’t even been a day and this was already the third man to kneel before me.

I had no idea why everyone decided to turn on the waterworks in front of me. I wasn’t used to dealing with situations like these.

“First of all, I can’t see your face.”

At my words, the man quickly drew back. His face was partially uncovered under the moonlight.

On the surface, he appeared fragile, but a closer inspection revealed sharp and intelligent features. He looked like a fairy.

What I’m trying to say is, this was clearly my first time seeing him. Which was a given, considering.

Yet the man was staring at me expectantly. He seemed convinced that I would show a different response now that I’d gotten a look at his face.

“So…. Why did you come here?”

I pretended to recognize him.

I briefly considered calling the servants, but they were likely the ones who had allowed him into my room in the first place.

I didn’t want to overreact to something that was a regular occurrence. I wanted to save the excuse of having amnesia for a little while longer.

“I heard that tonight, you hadn’t called for anyone.”

“…….”

I had heard the princess switched out partners nightly and had slept with all sorts of men. But I wasn’t planning on continuing the tradition just to make my act more believable.

“So?”

“You purposely didn’t seek me out all this time.”

“…..”

“Saying that there were plenty of men who could act as a substitute….”

“But it seems you’ve gotten tired of even that. Seeing as how you’re sleeping alone now. Yet I knew that Your Highness would never seek me out first, so what else could I do? I had no choice but to come myself.”

Saying so, he stealthily grabbed my hand which had been lying on top of the covers. The thought suddenly crossed my mind that he might be one of my concubines.

Automatically, my mind went to Robia.

“That’s not it. I’m tired. So I would just… like to sleep.”

“I know you prefer something more refined after playing around with that sex slave. I can serve you well.”

“No, I’m fi-…”

He tightened his grip on my hand and came up onto the bed. The mattress dipped from the added weight, then his shadow cast over me. When he had gotten close enough that I could feel his breath on my forehead I asked him,

“What about Yuriel?”

He froze.

It seemed that my intuition had been right. His identity was…

“…. What is the meaning of your words?”

Ding!

I sighed.

Essen wants to make love to you. But if you agree, he maybe able to pick up on the fact that you and Robia were together. However, if you refuse, Essen may make a request that you will not be able to refuse… (Warning! You have reached a critical branch point!)

A. Refuse.

B. Soothe him with lies.

C. Have sex with him.

D. Cry.

The cursor moved to D. I almost snickered. Tears? In that situation? Yuriel. I thought she might be even worse at planning ahead than I’d thought.

Robia stayed frozen in place even after I had finished reading.

“Look here.”

I tapped his cheek with the tips of my fingers.

“Are you like this because you’re worried I’ll hurt you?”

“……”

“Don’t worry, I’m not going to do anything.”

“I…..”

“Really, you thought to come straight to me after doing that with that woman? A man should have some devotion.”

“……”

“Are you going to stay here all night? I’m tired. Go back to your room, let’s stop this.”

I was serious. The entire day I’d had people asking me for something I didn’t have. I was a little tired of this dull and emotionally draining exchange.

“…..Are you not jealous?”

“What?”

“I’m still… your concubine.”

“……”

He pulled his arms back from where they had been on either side of my head and straightened himself.

“Aren’t you angry?”

It looked like he was the angry one instaed. His words came out hard and fast.

“Why, why do you always … why do you have to be so cruel, to me.”

Cruel? Me?

“But didn’t you sleep with someone else too?”

“I, I’m….. You -!”

“Choose one, me or her, and stick to it. Stop feeling sorry for yourself.”

As soon as I’d finished speaking, he bent over and was on top of me again. I instinctively tried to push him away but he grabbed my arm and forced it over my head.

“What the hell do you think you’re doing?”

“I’m feeling sorry for myself? How could you of all people say that!”

“Do I still mean that much to you?”

I could no longer keep the hurtful words from pouring out of me.

“I don’t love you the way you want so you’re trying to get me to change my mind with brute strength. Isn’t that right? You’re pitiful and you’re childish.”

“….. You like sex, don’t you?”

“And?”

“So why can’t it be me? Why can’t you do it with me? Why is it only me!”

He sobbed out the words, his body curling up over me. Silence fell between us.

I saw his shoulders tremble and felt his hands shake through his grip on my arm. You’re one of the princess’s only three concubines. What are you so bitter about?

I was beginning to feel frustrated because I didn’t know what had happened between them.

“Hey,”

“…..Please let’s just do it once.”

“What?”

I was so dumbfounded that I couldn’t even let out a sigh. I had no idea what he was talking about. Besides, I wasn’t even his ‘princess’. I didn’t have any duty towards him nor did I feel any guilt.

Ding!

“….Hngh, wait, wait a moment!”

Robia placed a kiss next to my navel over my clothes. And then, instead of moving up, he slowly began making his way down. I freaked out and kneed him in the chin. There was no time to sit around reading the system window.

“Ah!”

He glared at me resentfully while nursing his chin.

“I told you I don’t want to!”

“You’re lying! You never cared who you did it with!”

Ding!

“Fuck, so what? Are you saying you’ll r*pe me!”

“…..What?”

It was as if he had been doused with cold water.

As soon as I felt his grip loosen, I yanked my hand away. My wrist throbbed. Robia was silent for a while after that, his expression blank.

“I, I was…. That wasn’t my intention.”

He murmured while still on top of me. I was forced to watch as his eyes filled with tears. They dripped down his face and onto my chest.

In the end, I lost my will to be angry. I sighed and spoke.

“….. I get it so why don’t you get off now.”

I grabbed Robia’s wrist and pulled. He let himself be dragged along without a fight. As Robia flopped down onto the bed, I sat up and sat across from him.

“….. It was too horrible. The thought that I’d get rejected again was painful enough to make me go crazy. That’s why.”

“Fine. Do you have anything else to say?”

“….. I apologize.”

“As long as you realize what you did. Now then,”

Just like that, Robia fell face first onto the bed.

“…..Are you asleep?”

“………”

This son of a bitch?

I forced a benevolent smile onto my face and tried to remember that patience is a virtue. That was when it happened.

**********

“Your Highness! It is I.”

There was the sound of urgent footsteps, followed by banging on the door. I gave the man my permission to enter.

“There has been an emergency!”

Was there anything bigger than the fact that the soul of the princess had been switched out? I gave my reply.

“Get to the point.”

As soon as I had said the words, a maid entered the room followed by a soldier who knelt and bowed his head.

“The prince of Velrod and a palace servant were discovered trying to run away during the night!”

…..What now?

I pressed a hand to my forehead.

Ding!

You have automatically failed [Robia’s Suspicion – 1] .

Ding!

An unknown bug has been detected!

A penalty will be applied.

Ding!

As a penalty, ‘Robia Juran’s’ affection level will reset. The ‘Robia Juran’ route will be temporarily terminated. (Terminated routes may be reopened depending on successful completion of hidden quests.)

Ding!

A hidden quest has opened!

Ding!

[The Crossroads Between Life and Death]

You attempted to run away in the night with Essen Velrod, the man who was openly staying in the palace as the princess’s lover! It has finally been revealed to the world that you are his secret lover. Please guard your and Essen’s life from Princess Yeldria’s wrath.

[Current progress]

01:59:09 left.

Essen Velrod’s life 0/1

Yuriel Dravier Cecilia’s life 0/1

The day seemed like it would never end.

Translator’s note: Next update three days from now! Robia was gross in this one ngl, I get he was drunk and he’s hurt but stillll.. how traumatizing for mc. In the Korean, his speech gets more and more informal (starts with “Your Highness”, then switches to the formal “you”, then finally the informal “you”) before going back to being formal when he apologizes.

Summary for anyone who skipped the first part – MC is woken up by Robia, he’s drunk and wants to sleep with her so she asks about Yuriel. A popup appears telling MC that Essen is trying to sleep with Yuriel but if Yuriel agrees he might find out about her and Robia. So Yuriel decides to cry. Robia is angry and heartbroken that MC doesn’t care he was with Yuriel. He’s crying and feeling sorry for himself so she gives him a piece of her mind and he forces himself on her. She fights back and asks if he’s really going to force her and he shuts up. He starts crying again and she doesn’t have the energy to be angry anymore. She pulls him off her and he says that wasn’t his intention and apologizes. He passes out before they can talk anymore.

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

4 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C1.4

  1. Hi Jujubb, thank you for the translations! I’ve been following the manhwa for a while but was craving for the smut! Thanks for taking this project on =D I can’t wait to get more Nadricka smut fluff parts / w \
    Lastly this chapter, can you imagine a slow reader when the system windows pops up and Robia head is just in the way XD “Dam*** move your head, I can’t see!!” frustration

    Like

    1. Haha thank you for reading!♡ I’m a fan of the manhwa too and I was sooo curious that I couldn’t resist! I’ve always wondered what people thought seeing her stare intently into space but her eyes are moving side to side to read>< Also I just realized that system window sounds much better and more correct than game window, thankss♡♡

      Like

      1. No problem, glad I can help! Same, I was wondering how to get an e-copy of this novel in English but gave up the notion since i couldn’t read Korean to make sense of official site for just the raws. So thank you once again!
        As for the system windows, can you imagine if you have bad eye sight and the words were super tiny? >_< People can kinda camouflage reading in a subtle way by hugging the person so they aren't facing you. However, the problem here is the system windows is a direct response to Yuriel and not the MC thus would not wait for the MC to finish reading. Props to the MC for reading quickly!

        Like

      2. Of course! If you still do wanna get the raws to support the author, I do have a tutorial on the site~ yea for sure, mc is great hehe

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started