It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C3.3

Volume 1 Chapter 3.3

“Yuriel!”

Yuriel had been walking quickly but stopped in her tracks. When she turned her head she discovered a young man who was breathing hard, possibly because he had run after spotting her.

A man with refreshing features, white cheeks, cynical eyes, and who had at one time belonged to Yuriel. He fixed his glasses while taking a few steps toward her.

“Why are you here, Robia?”

The two had met in the hallway outside of the princess’s bedchamber. Robia had not yet given an adequate response to her request to help her meet the princess.

“That’s what I want to ask, Yuriel.”

“…….”

“I told you to wait.”

“Until when exactly?”

Yuriel folded her arms.

There was no one stupid enough to trust his words now that his affection level had been reset. Yuriel held back a snort.

They still needed each other. That’s why Robia was also maintaining this relationship and pretending like his feelings hadn’t disappeared.

“How am I supposed to wait and trust you when you’ve only been telling me to keep waiting and haven’t even taken any action?”

“You know that nothing will change even if you press me like this.”

“If you don’t think you can do it, just say so. Do you think I don’t have another way besides you?”

At those words, Robia grabbed Yuriel’s shoulders and spoke reassuringly.

“Don’t just get angry and trust me. I’m the man you love, right?”

Yuriel was speechless.

“And if you only tell me why you’re trying to meet her, then I might even be able to find a better way. It’s not wise to meet the princess when the situation-.”

“You haven’t been able to see the princess even once after that, have you?”

“…..”

He snapped his mouth shut as if his tongue had been stabbed.

“Maybe you still have lingering feelings for that woman?”

“It’s not like that.”

“That’s good. I don’t want to see you get hurt again…. You know, don’t you? Why Her Highness has left me alone even after finding out about our relationship.”

Yuriel stepped in close to Robia while grasping the hem of his shirt. She looked up at him.

“It means she has no interest in you.”

“…..”

“Not even the slightest bit.”

“……I know.”

“I’m the only one for you back then and now as well. Am I right?”

Yuriel whispered as if to interrogate him.

“…….”

Then she meticulously searched the silent Robia. Fine, it seemed he didn’t know either.

The reason the ‘princess’ had changed.

The princess had become a completely different person overnight. From the air she had to her smallest movements and mannerisms and each and every expression she made, everything was different.

Ultimately, it was the reason that Yuriel had been able to preserve her life, but unexplained variables were always followed by anger.

It’s only a game. I’m the protagonist.

Then shouldn’t everything work for me!

She hated it. Everything that was getting in her way. Especially the changed princess.

If the aftereffects of coming interfering here by ‘force’ were just now being revealed….

It didn’t matter. If she was going to give up after only this much, she would never have come here.

Yuriel counted the remaining days in her mind. Based on the status window, another capturable target would be arriving in the capital soon. Before then, she had to become the princess’s personal maid. And after gathering all of the ‘leads’…

“Let’s go. We’ll talk somewhere else.”

Robia said after sneaking a glance toward the princess’s bedchamber.

***

“Nadricka?”

I hurried to my room but I was unable to see the person I wanted. The room was empty.

“Hess.”

“Yes.”

“Where did he go?”

The maid knew immediately who I was talking about. It made sense seeing as how Nadricka had basically been living in my room these past few days.

“He returned to his original place of residence.”

“He returned?”

I plopped down onto the edge of the bed, folding my arms, and sank into thought.

Just a few moments ago, Yuriel had failed to discover my weakness. In other words, she probably still didn’t have any idea what my weakness could be.

I should see how things progressed for now. If something happened, the system window would show for me too.

“When did he go?”

I felt the maid hesitate for a second.

“What’s the matter?”

“It is nothing. It was because he had gone out before once. But he only returned to his residence a short while ago.”

“He went out? Do you know where?”

“….Should I look into it?”

For a moment, I was struck by the sense of having become the pathologically jealous husband who keeps tabs on his wife. Nadricka was allowed to go out too.

“No, it’s fine.”

There was no rule that he had to stay in the stuffy room all day waiting for me. I felt a little embarrassed and rubbed my throat.

“Go outside.”

I sent the maid out before falling onto the bed. I could feel the softness over my closed eyes.

“He’ll probably come back before I fall asleep…”

It might even be good thing. It was common sense that it would be more dangerous if we were always together.

Now that it had gotten to this point, it was better to stay apart for awhile. When he came back tonight, I would explain the situation so he wouldn’t get too surprised and suggest sleeping apart for now.

I had various thoughts while organizing what I would say to Nadricka.

But deep into the night, he never came.

Translator’s note: Twas short I know! Next update in four days time~

If you wanna show a little love<3

Support the official Korean release on Ridibooks here. Tutorial available here.

Get notified about new posts –>

3 thoughts on “It Seems Like I Fell into a Reverse Harem Game V1 C3.3

  1. It’s only a game. I’m the protagonist.

    Then shouldn’t everything work for me!

    Ever heard of hard level? Expert level maybe? No, thought so.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started